Introduction

Becoming an amateur Dominatrix was never something I aspired to do. In fact, it was never something I put any actual thought into on my own. BDSM (bondage, discipline, sadism, masochism) was something that I saw used for comedic effect in movies. It was something extremely taboo that didn’t get talked about much in my young life through high school.

So when my husband started hinting at his desires for a submissive position in our marriage, I didn’t really know what to think or what I might be getting into. Over time, I learned that it is not all fun, kinky, sexy time. Engaging in a D/s relationship is a lot of work and truly life-changing. It is also nothing like what I ever thought it might be.

I want to use this blog as an opportunity to share my experiences and explore my own thoughts and feelings on BDSM in general. I am hoping that it will even be a little therapeutic for me. I also hope that it will provide some insight and support for others who may find themselves in a similar situation with their own partner. If anyone ends up actually reading my musings, I hope they can help you in some way. I know how hard it can be to feel alone. Please enjoy.

Leave a Reply

